MAD woMEN

September 30, 2008 at 1:41 PM Leave a comment

Lately my addiction with the AMC show Mad Men has spread to a yen for all things 60s.  From bouffant hair to sunburst clocks, I can’t get enough. But its the women’s (and even mens’!) wardrobes that I am really lusting after. From Betty Draper’s confectionary party dresses to Joan’s va-va-voom sweaters, the women look so ultra-feminine.  In searching for pieces, I’m drawn to these riding boots from Corso Como, Marilyn Monroe-esque red lipstick, and these gold heels. Now all I need is a pair of elbow length white gloves….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Panic at the Disco: What to be for Halloween? BFT Ambassadors: Thank You, Merci, Gracias, Danke, Spasibo!!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Barefoot" Tess blogs about life, fashion, footwear, and the perks and pains of being model-tall.

Feeds

Flickr Photos